Cross Stitch Birthday Card

I took a day off from exercising at the YMCA so I could put together a quick card for my Aunt Vera who will be celebrating her 90th birthday on Saturday. What I thought would be a quick project ended up taking most of the day and I forgot to take a picture when it was complete, but I think you will get the idea from what I have below.

Here is a photo of the design I used for inspiration. I found it on Pinterest.

Cross Stitch design

Cross Stitch design

 

I stitched one daffodil and “Happy Birthday Vera” on a piece of white cotton. This would have been easier if I had some Aida cloth, but sometimes you just have to work with what’s available.

Happy_Birthday_Vera

Stitching done

 

I glued the fabric to a note card I had on hand, then I made a note on the back indicating it was made with love by Julia. I also wrote a note inside.

Tomorrow it’s back to the Y in the morning for exercise classes, then I’ll be working on the quilt in the afternoon, unless I get distracted by some other project. You may not know this, but I do get distracted a lot.

2 thoughts on “Cross Stitch Birthday Card

  1. Pingback: Noah’s Ark Quilt | Julia Ras's Blog

Leave a Reply

