Noah’s Ark Cross Stitch Quilt

One week down –  all the satin stitch is complete. Now I have tons of stamped cross stitch to do. Once that is done there is some back stitching to outline the animals. I’ll be posting updates so I know how long it takes to do a project this size.

Quilt progress - 1 week done

Quilt progress – 1 week done

Over the years I have cross-stitched three quilts: 1986 for daughter, 1989 for nephew, 1992 for niece.

First Cross Stitch Quilt I ever made

First Cross Stitch Quilt I ever made

Above is the 1986 quilt

Unfortunately I don’t have a photo of the 1989 quilt,  I believe it has four bunnies on it.

 

Fisrt_Ark_quilt_at_Christmas

Ark_quiltUnfortunately I don’t have a good close-up photo of the 1992 Noah’s Ark quilt. Above is a photo of the 1992 quilt draped over our sofa. I gave this as a gift that Christmas.

 

Leave a Reply

