Day Six, Seven and Eight

Day Six (Monday August 17) 151.0 lbs.

Oh what a nice morning. 81° @ 7:10 when I pulled out of the driveway and headed toward the bike path. Took the path along the 202 until Greenfield, then moved over to the bath along the canals; yes, there are canals in Gilbert.

Day Seven (August 18) 152.8

Very busy day, no bike ride. Took Chopper to the vet. GE Appliance repairman came and looked at our dryer. He showed me what needed to be replaced and how to get the dryer back together (I had taken the front off and couldn’t get it back on). He ordered the parts I need and will have them shipped to me. If I have trouble putting them in place I can call in and schedule a repair call, but he thinks I can do this myself and save over $100. I like saving money. I like fixing things myself. I’ll let you know how it turns out.

I went to Costco in the afternoon and picked up dog food. On my way out I decided to get a slice of Cheese Pizza and a diet coke. The slice was very big, very cheesy and well the flavor was OK. I had no idea how many calories were in it. I found that out on Day Eight: 805 calories, 342 fat calories.

Day Eight (August 19) 151.8

As you can see, I’m having some trouble writing on a daily basis. I’d like to, but I get busy and I don’t get done. I’ll keep daily records and make notes in the blog a couple times a week.

Today I started a spreadsheet: One worksheet for the calories consumed each day, another sheet for the calories I burned (see example below). This way I’ll know if I exercised enough for what I ate or if I need to exercise a bit more.

Example of exercise done 8-19-2009

Example of exercise done 8-19-2009

Leave a Reply

