Day Three

When I woke up yesterday my arms and legs were a bit sore from the exercise on day one, but today I woke up to a beautiful sunny morning with no muscle pain.  78° @ 7:45,  no excuse not to go for a bike ride. Today I went east to Power where I picked up the bike path alone the 202.

The Gardens subdivision is on the left, the 202 (Santan Freeway) is on the right.

The Gardens subdivision is on the left, the 202 (Santan Freeway) is on the right.

I road to Cosmo Dog Park where I stopped and snapped a couple photos, then back to Higley where I snapped a couple more photos (one of the mountains south of town and one of the landmark restaurant Joe’s Farm Grill. Then I crossed the road to “Fresh and Easy” where I picked up some “Yellow-fin Tuna Poke”  (mmm!)

Arrived home at 8:45, the temp had increased to 85 . I must be really out of shape because I was sweating like crazy when I got off my bike, so I did a cool down walk to the mailbox then took a quick dip in the pool. Boy I’m glad we have a pool.

weight 150 before the trip (same as day 2) .

Leave a Reply

