Day One

Today I’m starting this new blog. I’m considering this my public journal. I plan to write in it every day to keep track of my progress toward my goal to losing 20 pounds.
I’m sure lots of people have written weight loss blogs, I’ve seen newspaper articles covering individuals progress. It seems to help certain personality types (I hope I’m one of them) to openly proclaim their personal goal and then report on their progress toward said goal.
I have had the same goal for quite a while now and have not made significant progress. I lose a few pounds, then celebrate the loss by gaining them back. I hope this is my last try on my own, and I don’t have to resort to a support group.

Here are my stats for all the world to see:

Height = 5′ 3″     weight=151.2     age=49 years 11 months

Day one

Day one

Today I went for a 5 mile bike ride. It took me 45 minutes, which included a brief water stop at the dog park. I left the house at 7:20am without logging in to check the temperature, but the overnight low was 82° so I’m guessing it was in the upper 80’s during my ride.
Plan for tomorrow: Set alarm for 6:15 and 6:30 so I get on the road before 7am. I’ll check the temp as soon as I arrive home and post it and other stats in tomorrows update.
Leave a Reply

